Working With The Wind

IMG_4747

I took a walk on the beach earlier with my dad. He brought his camera and I, my pen and paper. After I found my little spot near the ocean’s shore, I tried to put my towel down. After a couple of unsuccessful attempts to fight the wind and put it down , I realized, I am fighting the wind. Why am I fighting it? Why aren’t I working with it? So I turned around. I changed my perspective and worked with the wind.

Sometimes we fight so hard for or against something that the struggle blinds us; we can’t see that it’s not even worth it. Why turn small problems into struggles? Why fight the wind?

The wind will be there whether you fight it or not. So turn around and enjoy it.

One thought on “Working With The Wind

Leave a Reply

