Time For Me

As I had mentioned in my last post, I’ve been working two jobs 7 days a week, with at least three 12 hour days… Which means I really haven’t had time for myself. Well, after working only a 6.5 hour shift yesterday (gasp!) I decided that I would take some time for me and just be completely unproductive.

So I took a walk on the beach. Of course, as luck would have it, it was not a beach day. The air was raw and the wind blew angrily, whipping my hair out of my pony tail and sending my phone out of my hand whenever I went to take pictures.

But still I walked. I put my bare feet in the cold sand and let the waves splash on my feet as they washed upon the shore. As my feet pressed a trail of prints in the sand behind me, the waves erased all of the evidence. It felt as though the ocean was wiping the slate clean for me, as though it was telling me to erase the pain and let it go. Hopefully soon I’ll find it in me to do just that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

