Starting Over

It’s been a while since I’ve written here. I guess I sort of abandoned writing at a time when I needed it the most: I’m getting divorced. As I write this and I see the words “I’m getting divorced,” my heart sinks into my stomach. It looks so final. And yet it is. Or will be in a few days.

These past few months have brought so many changes and in the last two weeks, my life has changed even more.

I moved in with my dad so that I can get back on my feet.

I don’t have my own space.

I started two new jobs (I moved too far to work at my previous job and one job just won’t pay my bills).

I’ve been working seven days a week instead of five.

I haven’t seen my soon-to-be ex-husband who’s also my best friend (I’ve never gone this long without seeing him).

I started on medication to help with my anxiety and depression.

All of these changes have led to some reflection. I haven’t had much “me” time or even any time to enjoy being close to the ocean. I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had any time to really reflect, heal, and move on.

So I’ve decided to somewhat shift gears in my blog and focus on the theme of “starting over” and making this next year one in which I set and achieve goals, making this next year “The Year Of Me.”

2 thoughts on “Starting Over

Leave a Reply

